Home Forum Articles Sponsors Affiliates CP Map Chat FAQ TOS
Go Back   Trophs.com > Tropheus Forums > Tropheus Tanks & Equipment

Notices

Tropheus Tanks & Equipment Discussion of tanks, filters, heaters, lighting, UV and other equipment.

Old 03-20-2011
cichlids_rock

::Profile::

hello all im just playing with the idea of this atm. so i was wondering if my filtration will work currently im running an eheim 2217 and an aquaclear 100 on this tank. i have sand as the sububstrate and lava rock and some flat rocks in the tank as well. i would also like to know how many youd suggest in atank this size. im thinking about doing a kaiser tank but would also like to find some that are really red or blue in color not sure what the names of these would be but im sure that someone on here might have an idea of variants. im new to the troph thing but have been keeping mnuba and vics for several years now. any ideas would be much appreciated.
Old 03-20-2011
Mr. Johnson

Send a message via AIM to Mr. Johnson

For red...red rainbow.

For blue...blue rainbow.

Get 25 fry for your tank. Once they get bigger kill of the males.

Keep 2-3 males and the rest all females.

Some people might say that your tank is too small but I know for a fact that it's doable.

Good luck!
Old 03-20-2011
cichlids_rock

ththatha<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(Mr. Johnson @ Mar 20 2011, 08:03 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}></div>
Quote:
For red...red rainbow.

For blue...blue rainbow.

Get 25 fry for your tank. Once they get bigger kill of the males.

Keep 2-3 males and the rest all females.

Some people might say that your tank is too small but I know for a fact that it's doable.

Good luck! [/b]
Old 03-20-2011
cichlids_rock

thanks for the quick response if i decide to keep the males would i be able to put them in my 120g mnuba tank without a ton of problems
Old 03-20-2011
cichlidomaha

The aqua clear 100 If it is a small aqua clear filter. I am not familiar with a aqua clear 100