Home Forum Articles Sponsors Affiliates CP Map Chat FAQ TOS
Go Back   Trophs.com > Tropheus Forums > Tropheus Aquascaping

Notices

Tropheus Aquascaping Discussion of suitable rocks, substrates, tank decor, layout, etc.

Old 12-31-2009
beava09

::Profile::

I am really new here and this is my first time posting so bare with me please lol..
This is my 90 gallon that will be hosting 12 Linangu and 10 Muzi. I have PFS, 2 maxijet 1200, 2 eheim canisters, and some pretty cool rock if I may say so. and suggestions would be great.

">
Old 12-31-2009
tom_patriot

Setup looks nice.

My only comment is that the Linangu and Muzi are in the same lineage so there is a risk of cross breeding.
Old 01-01-2010
dwillingm

nice setup!

i have a question about the rockwork. most tropheus tanks are set up with very little rock work like yours, to help minimize territorial disputes. it seems like such a small amount of rock isnt really enough to provide cover for any fish, so what is the purpose? just for decoration?

Old 03-19-2011
akky1987

<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(dwillingm @ Jan 1 2010, 01:24 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}></div>
Quote:
nice setup!

i have a question about the rockwork. most tropheus tanks are set up with very little rock work like yours, to help minimize territorial disputes. it seems like such a small amount of rock isnt really enough to provide cover for any fish, so what is the purpose? just for decoration?[/b]

Thats a very good ?'s. Anyone who knows about keeping tangs and malawi's knows that 90% of the stuff written on the internet is pure rubbish, OOH FULL YOUR TANK WITH AS MUCH ROCK AS YOU CAN THAT WAY YOU FISH HAVE MORE HIDEY HOLES...WRONG. It just creates more agression in the tank because the alpha's just try to defend it more, but yep a little bit of rock looks nice and DOES have a small amount of cover for other fish too.

Is the answer IMO.
Old 03-20-2011
ad2crl

Send a message via Yahoo to ad2crl