Home Forum Articles Sponsors Affiliates CP Map Chat FAQ TOS
Go Back   Trophs.com > Tropheus Forums > Tropheus Tanks & Equipment

Notices

Tropheus Tanks & Equipment Discussion of tanks, filters, heaters, lighting, UV and other equipment.

Old 01-24-2008
spartan

::Profile::

I am kind of new to this. I have had cichlids in the past (a while back).

Can anyone recommend a setup (filters, heaters, lights, etc) that would have everythign I need to have a colony of tropheus?

I am looking for something nice to put in the den but I do not want to go to the pet stores and get ripped off.

Any help would be appreciated.
I am from the Detroit area if there are any reputable places anyone can recommend.

Thanks
MIKE

Old 01-25-2008
Heather

Welcome aboard Mike

There are all kinds of combos you can use on that tank
On my 75g, I run a fluval 404 and an XP3 :icon_cheers:
Old 01-25-2008
Tetratec

As far as lighting, heaters, If you in the past have had Africans{Malawi's} every thing could still be used there isn't a big difference that way.

Wayne
Old 01-25-2008
spartan

<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(Heather @ Jan 25 2008, 08:48 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}></div>
Quote:
Welcome aboard Mike

There are all kinds of combos you can use on that tank
On my 75g, I run a fluval 404 and an XP3 :icon_cheers:[/b]

Thanks for the information. Is the 404 Sufficient for a 90 gallon?
Old 01-25-2008
bassin

if you plan on keeping Tropheus here is what i use on my 75gal kachese tank i have an aquaclear 110 and a fluval 304 and just for added water movement a penguin power head i also do a 40-50% water change every 7 days i have a total of 32 fish in the tank. Just my 2 cents. :icon_cheers:
Old 01-25-2008
ValleyAquatics

Welcome to the forum......good advice has already been given.
Old 01-30-2008
spartan

Thanks for all the input.
So regardless of if I get a 75 or a 90 gallon I have a few more questions.