Home Forum Articles Sponsors Affiliates CP Map Chat FAQ TOS
Go Back   Trophs.com > Tropheus Forums > Tropheus Talk

Notices

Tropheus Talk Discussion of Tropheus in general.

Old 01-17-2010
jagwired524

::Profile::

hi all,

i have been working on setting up my 210 for about 7 months now. *i wasnt quite ready to put her all together but my lfs got in 12 dubs for me a little earlier than expected. *i have a couple question that im hoping you all can help me out with.

1. *it might take some time for me to get any more fish i will be putting in 12 dubs 2-3 inches and maybe about 6 leulupi. *the question is whether or not you think that the dubes will do ok or will i have aggression problems?

2. *im one who worries and this monstrus tank is making me worrie that it will go thru the floor. *im on the 1st floor but it is over a crawl space. *the contracter said its a barring wall and that it is spaced over three floor boards and that he felt it should be ok. *yea but im still freakin out. *anyone ever have a tank go thru thier floor? *do you think i should be worried? *do you have a tank that size over a crawlspace or on the second floor? *

thanks ahead of time all and i have taken pics every step of this hole build not very good mind you but for those of you that enjoy diy projects it will be kinda cool (i hope). *i will work on figuring how to post those soon.

J

Old 01-17-2010
billansor

Send a message via Yahoo to billansor

J

First,,, you will not have any problems with the flooring on your 210 gallon tank. You need not even be concerned a wee bit. The floor joists and the flooring will evenly distribute the weight in such a way that the foot print weight is very very small per square inch. It's still a significant weight in a sense not to make it sound like its a feather... Your okay...

Now you might not be okay if you were on the second floor with 4 big big tanks in the middle of the floor instead of the outside edges.... but thats another story......